nowbotxpress.blogg.se

Adobe lightroom for mac killed my drive
Adobe lightroom for mac killed my drive






adobe lightroom for mac killed my drive
  1. ADOBE LIGHTROOM FOR MAC KILLED MY DRIVE INSTALL
  2. ADOBE LIGHTROOM FOR MAC KILLED MY DRIVE PRO

I suspect a lot of apps left garbage from updates, there were deleted apps, etc. While I wasn't having performance problems, I had about 400GB of the SSD on my last Mac used, when I re-installed and just copied over files, I had about 230GB. Only bring your documents and non-app related files like images and music. I would suggest starting from scratch and installing each app you use.

ADOBE LIGHTROOM FOR MAC KILLED MY DRIVE INSTALL

My browser stresses the system far more than LR as I usually have about 50 tabs open.ĭid you install from scratch or did you use Time Machine or something similar and recreate your old system? If it's the latter, I suspect you brought something that was hosing your system.

adobe lightroom for mac killed my drive

I run Lightroom Classic CC on a M1 Mac Mini 16GB with a large catalog and even if I try to stress it (lots of huge local adjustments), I can't get past about 35% on Activity Monitor. I'm wondering what my solution is considering I had such a good spec on both my last Mac and this Mac (M1 is epic IMO - indesign, illustrator, photoshop all work SO fast).ĭoes anyone have an alternative to Lightroom classic? Or a solution to prevent the 600% CPU? I now fear using Lightroom classic because I don't want to ruin this Mac too.

ADOBE LIGHTROOM FOR MAC KILLED MY DRIVE PRO

Now I've been able to afford a replacement Mac I got the 13" M1 MacBook Pro and when I open Lightroom classic the CPU goes up to well over 600%. I was fairly broke for a while so ended up having to work from an iPad using Lightroom mobile - it did the job as a temporary fix but the file management is not for me. I had a 3.1ghz i7 processor with 16GM ram and I still think that unfortunately Lightroom is what killed my Mac. I was EXTREMELY confused until I moved my Mac and realised there was black all around the outside edges and at the back on the wall where the fan is. In the morning I woke with black smoke residue inside of my nostrils. I went to bed with my laptop closed on my desk next to my bed. I had been using Lightroom and the fans had been going crazy as they usually did when using Lightroom.

adobe lightroom for mac killed my drive

However I no longer use it for fear of killing my Mac and I've realised I now barely go out shooting because I don't have a good post-shoot system.Ī year or so ago I experienced the start of a slow death of my MacBook Pro 13" 2015. It's my favourite program that I have come across. Please direct non-lightroom topics to the most appropriate of the following!

adobe lightroom for mac killed my drive

This could lead to a Banned.Ĩ- Report accordingly and keep this community clean.ĩ- Posts will be treated on a base by base case and handled accordingly.ġ0- Other Questions/Comments/Suggestion, contact the MODs. This includes, "how to" emulation a certain look posts.Ĥ- No blatant low effort self promotion of your channel or website.ĥ- The following links will be removed, short links, affiliated links, blogspam, kickstarters/fund me, and referral links ARE NOT allowed.ħ- Serious discussions only (comments and posts), No Trolling/Spamming. Getting Started with Lightroom CC Lightroom journal updates/latest news Guidelines/Rulesģ- Low effort post will be removed accordingly. As a general rule, all threads need to be about Adobe Lightroom, the Lightroom Mobile App, and within the scope of Lightroom add-ons/plugins/presets.

  • /r/Lightroom is currently undergoing a facelift.







  • Adobe lightroom for mac killed my drive